Larnia Kids Charmer LOTD

FrontShots Combined 05062010, originally uploaded by Stasha Benelli.

Hi Lil Fashionistas!

In my last blog I promised I’d be posting something for the boys, well today I’m going to show a few things I found for the lil boy avies out there! Meet Allen Bernst, who posed very patiently for this shoot if I say so myself. I didn’t really think a boy could stand still that long to be honest 😛 Ok back to the outfit by Heath Pevensey who is a partner with Rory Lornia of Larnia Kids, makes some really awesome boys clothes and they have a new store setup up with lots more room! I chose his Charmer outfit cause I just loved the colors which I thought would be perfect for this shoot. The Green shirt has a collar, buttons, button holes and sleeve cuffs worked into the texture. The Grey shorts have an amazing set of leg attachments for the cuffs. I loved the buttons and straps at the bottom! You’ll notice later in the post that I have another designers shoes, well as you know I like to mix things up but he has some great lil chucks that come with the outfit as well as a baseball cap, so no real need to buy anything else.

The hair I got from MADesigns hair. I couldn’t resist the color change hat that comes with it, you can use the hud by clicking the hair and selecting from one of eight colors. Also, the hair is stretchable so its easy to make it fit a smaller avies head. There were some other hair styles in the same section of their store that were also perfect for a boy but I think this style went so well with this outfit.

Now I also knew I wanted to have a messanger bag for this shot and I really didn’t know where to start. So I pulled up XStreet SL and searched Messenger bags and found the brown leather one in this
photo at HOC. It looks so realistic with the straps, buttons, buckle and texture shading I just had to have it. It also comes with a black or burgundy leather bag too. Mostly I love to wonder around and explore the stores in SL but sometimes you can’t beat XStreet when you are looking for something very specific.

Ok now for the shoes; I think the picture almost says it all! Just look at the stitching, eyelets, stripes, rubber toe and realism to the texture. OMG just look at the shoes strings, they are just amazing right! What the picture doesn’t show you is that almost every part of the shoe is color change, one thing I particularly liked was the fact that you could select one or both shoes on the hud. Another thing I liked was the hud has a mapped image of the actual shoe so it makes it soooo
easy for changing the color of all those parts without wondering each time you select the next part to change.

Ok well that’s all for now, I hope you guys out there enjoyed this post. I think its only fair since I know there is a bit of a fashionista in the boys too. Even if there isn’t, you’ll certainly be dressed to impress, so break open those piggy banks and get your butts out there!

Model: Allen Bernst
skin: *Zanzo* Boyhood ~ Greg (Bare, Lt. Eyebrows) by Theodore DuCasse
hair: .::MADesigns HAIR::. ~ BILLY DESTROYED C2 ~ Corvette by Maddox DuPont
Top: Charmer Top by Heath Pevensey
Shorts: Charmer Shorts by Heath Pevensey
Messanger Bag: HOC – Leather messenger bag – Brown by Guu Nishi
Shoes: AKEYO sneakers AKIDAZ III by artoo Magneto
Eyes: *YourSkin & YourShape* – EyeReal Frozen Blue Noshadow by Monicuzza Babenco

Photographer: Stasha Benelli
Poses: MADesigns M Model

~hugs Stasha~

Leave a Reply

