My Trip to New York on the Train!

Happy Monday Lil Fashionistas!

This weekend was all about shopping for my trip to New York on the train.  Once I found out I was going to New York at the last minute for a photo shoot I started tearing through my cloest looking for the perfect outfit to travel in.  I had this outfit from a month or so ago that I found at Sabbia but I was never able to accessorize it just the way I wanted.  Until… Colabora88! I found so many perfect items in just the right color I was able to finish my look in no time at all.  You can find out all about this unique shopping experience by checking out their website.

WWW.COLLABOR88.COM


First if you haven’t been to this train station on the New York sims and you love old town train stations, then this one you don’t want to miss.  It’s the Binghampton train station on the SouthernTier New York Sim.  Perfect spot to start your family vacation get away or just to go sit and watch the trains roll in.  Points down to the amazing luggage set from Post, don’t forget to bring lots of tip money for the cute luggage guys 😀

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/SouthernTier%20New%20York/202/98/23

In this photo you’ll see that most awesome bow for little girls or big girls.  This one is texture change, had a resize script and a hair band which I shrunk and buried into my hair.  I wanted to show as much of this amazing hair from LoQ Hairs as I possible could!  Yeah I know i kinda looked away from the camera when the photographer said cheese but the train whistle scared me.  Oh well the challenges of being a Lil Fashionista.

Now for the Purse!!! OMG i think I’ve just a tendancy to admire great purse and handbag designers.  But this was the first piece I spotted at Colabara that inspired me to finish the outfit.  It had so many of the great colors that were already in many of the pieces of my outfit that I couldn’t resist.  This one is from Auxillary and as you can see it has amazing textures and shading.  The note that came with it said Auxiliary is an up and coming project from the collaborated minds of Tyr Rozenblum and Ivy Graves / aka Crushed Clarity.  I’m going to keep an eye out for the amazing fashion sure to come from this collaboration!


As much of my outfit came from S@bbia, so did the cute shoes.  They had just the right amount of a heel for a little girl without being too much that even my mom approved.  Well I could write so much more but i don’t want to do book yet.. LOL  Just pull up your search tool and visit all of these amazing designers, you’ll be so glad you did.

Model: Stasha Benelli
skin :GP: Sundust [Light] Sprout-Peapod 2 by Gala Phoenix
hair: “LoQ Hairs” Sake – Caramel by Gia Pawpad
Hair Bow: LaGyo – A girl’s bow by LaGyo (gyorgyna.larnia)
Top Shirt: S@BBiA::Denim blouson:green by Jury Gothly
Shirt: Kyoko Couture – No.61 Fair Bianca Blouse Black by kyo Milena
Skirt: S@BBiA – skirt:nordic:green by Jury Gothly
Belt: S@BBiA – belt:nordic:green by Jury Gothly
Shoes: S@BBiA – Flower Pumps:Right:Brown* by Jury Gothly
Knee Socks: Schadenfreude – Champagne Luisa Knee Socks by Allegory Malaprop
Lashes: *FTL* Eyelashes – C01 Natural by Framboise Werribee
Eyes: IKON – Horizon Eyes v2 – Pale Grenada (ML) by Ikon Innovia
Bag: Auxiliary – Tiny Tote – Peach by Tyr Rozenblum
Luggage: Post – Oliver Travel Case/Belgravia Steamer/Bloomsbury Valise by Van Auster

Photographer: Stasha Benelli

~hugs Stasha~

Leave a Reply

