Snow and Mittens, Two of My Favorite Things!

Happy Monday Night Lil Fashionistas!

Tonight I want to give two special places props before I start.  The shoot was done at my SL family created Winter SIM called the North Pole Sleigh-Ride Adventure.  We spent a couple weeks readying the sim for everyone to enjoy and use and we just recently were selected as an Editors Choice in the Destination guide, which explains why there were so many people to dodge during my shoot!  We’ve been running 200 to 300 visitors a day but the first day of the Editors Guide took us to 450!  Hope our poor server can keep the fans running on high lol.  I’ll list the sim creators and admins down below they are all special and put tons of love and joy into this project.  If you’re a blogger or photographer and want to take your own holiday pictures there just let any of us know and we can get you rezzing rights.

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Phoenix%20in%20Flames/111/122/43

Next I’d like to take a moment to thank everyone who has participated in the design of The Arcade Gacha Event, including all the fabulous designers.  This is an incredible event and not to be missed.  It’s an amazing arcade created on a seaside pier and there are tons of gacha machines but they all look like things you’d expect to see at an Arcade.  Pinball machines, video games and gumball machines.  Many things only cost 25 or 50L to try so you can spend as little or as much as you like.  Either way you gotta get there if even just to experience the sights and sounds.

http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Country%20Club/168/242/3115
and Flickr Group!
http://www.flickr.com/groups/1997079@N20/pool/with/8245780923/

Now for the outfit!  I know some of you have seen me wear one of my favorite winter outfits ever by Heath and Rory Larnia but I just happened to be wearing it when I went to The Arcade.  Kinda funny that the first things I got were in the right colors so then I was on a mission to add cute things.  First this outfit called Oh Dear already comes with everything you need including the stockings, scarf, mittens and boots. Right out of the box its ready to wear and head out the door, but as you all know I love to add my own flare and oh boy what an event the Arcade is for that lol.  First I added this amazing bag and its one of the only items that I got the perfect color first try!  But I went on to get more cause they are so amazing I wanted to have them for future outfits.  Probably won’t be the last time you see these!

As I said before this outfit already had everything, including some adorable boots.  But here I am at the Arcade and I ahve this machine infront of me with bunches of colors Shearling Boots.  Lets just say I spent a few Lindens on these but no regrets since i’ve got them in so many fabulous colors.  Throws all my sisters shoes out of the closet to make more room 😛  Sorry Willow and well Ella I’m gonna be coming for your closet next!

Now the radio or radio’s in the end 😀  I have lots of them and they are all so amazing i’m sure i’ll fit them into future outifts as well.  I’m kinda a sucker for this vintage stuff and it reminds me of some of the radio’s my parents had when I was a kid in RL of course cause yah I’m only 8 here.  There are 3 different types and quite a few colors of each.  My favorite one is one of the rares (not pictured here) that took me about 20 tries to NOT get!  My sister Willow was with me and she got it on her 3rd try.  It’s one of those small 9volt transistor radios that you wear around your neck or hold in your hand.  Before I go I can’t forget to mention the hair with the hat because that’s why we’re really here.  I actually got that first and it was what set off this new look I worked to create!  Well that’s all for now and don’t forget to visit the two featured places in this post.  I promise you won’t be disappointed!

Model: Stasha Benelli
skin: :GP: Sundust [Light] Sprout-Peapod 2 by Gala Phoenix
hair: [LOVE SOUL] Hair+Cap*B-Bambi*Mocha by (bluestarrui.villota)
Mittens: Larnia Kids Oh Dear Outfit by Rory Larnia
Scarf: Larnia Kids Oh Dear Outfit by Rory Larnia
Shirt: Larnia Kids Oh Dear Outfit by Rory Larnia
Skirt: Larnia Kids Oh Dear Outfit by Rory Larnia
Leggings: Larnia Kids Oh Dear Outfit by Rory Larnia
Boots: (LaRoo) Shearling Boots – Brown by LaRooShoes
Body Bag: [Sleepy Eddy] Leather Body Bag (Camel) by metro.moonwall
Radio: Tee*fy Retro Portable Radio Pixels Brown by azure.electricteeth
Eyes: IKON Horizon Eyes v2 – Pale Grenada (ML) by Ikon Innovia

Pose: animepose1 by Hazel Coppens

Photographer: Stasha Benelli
http://maps.secondlife.com/secondlife/Phoenix%20in%20Flames/111/122/43

Sleigh-Ride Sim Creators and Support
Sylvie Sideways (Mom)
Tygra Lefavre (Aunty)
Willow Weimes (Sister)
Stasha Benelli (Me!)

~hugs Stasha~

2 thoughts on “Snow and Mittens, Two of My Favorite Things!

Leave a Reply

